1

Closed

Licensed manga check - turn off feature request

description

I would really get pissed if it delete a manga I already downloaded. There is some way to add a box that turn its on or off in options?
Closed Aug 5, 2015 at 10:47 PM by ProbCaboose
OLD

comments

ProbCaboose wrote Jun 20, 2012 at 1:22 PM

Wha? myManga should not be deleting previously downloaded content if it has detected the manga as licensed, it should just prevent new downloads from the specific site. Just search for the same manga on a new site and it should overwrite the previous .miza(info) file, I would recommend remembering where you left off before transferring sites as that won't transfer at the moment. The .mza(chapter) files should be fine with the new site unless the previous site used volumes and the new site does not, or the other way around.
If you are talking about myManga deleting chapters you have already read as you read there is an option for disabling that. Options > Settings > Reading > Auto Clean. Also I just realized I messed up my wording on that option...

ProbCaboose wrote Jun 26, 2012 at 10:12 PM

Nihilus, you will need to elaborate more on this issue if I am to be of any help.

wrote Feb 14, 2013 at 9:16 PM

wrote Aug 5, 2015 at 10:47 PM